jump to navigation

And I laughed and laughed… December 6, 2008

Posted by phoenixaeon in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

About two minutes ago there was an advert on the TV, the TV that sits in the background for Princi to watch. The ad was for a new Bob the Builder CD – yes, can you tell it’s kid’s TV Saturday? Anyway, it rattled through some of the tracks and then said: ‘And it includes his new single Big Fish Little Fish.’ Oh my! I had to laugh as Neil Morrissey’s dulcet tones sang ‘Big fish, little fish, cardboard box!’ Talk about dredging up memories of parodying the happy hardcore dances, of which ‘big fish’ and ‘heavy shopping’ were just two. I nearly found myself in the net of doing the big fish dance!

Tickled me, it did!

Comments»

1. skippybird - December 8, 2008

hehehe it was big fish little fish golfish bowl where i came from hehehehe I can’t believe that’s actually on there tho HAHAHAH!

2. picasso36 - December 6, 2008

Seem to remember”doing the hoovering” was one of my favs.

Sure you will have seen this but…

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=4SItPGEsjLQ

phoenixaeon - December 6, 2008

No, I hadn’t seen that. I loved Ping-pong!


Leave a Reply

