jump to navigation

What teh… January 5, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in 14902994, A215, Poetry.
Tags:
trackback

Checking for comments this morning, I noticed a very strange entry on the categories on the last post I made. 14902994. What teh? I have no idea what this is, or where it came from. It certainly wasn’t there when I made the post yesterday.

Yay! It is the official start of the new tennis season today. I will have another way to waste time again. Not good where the writing’s concerned. As much as I was anticipating the poetry section of A215, after having read through Chapter 12, I’m starting to feel quite anxious.  I’m not used to collecting ideas the way that is suggested, in fact I’m not used to collecting ideas! I usually just write poetry when and where the mood takes me, and usually only when something has sparked my imagination enough. It’s weird trying to write in this new way, it feels so forced. I suppose that’s why creativity and genius both are 99% perspiration and 1% inspiration. *Sigh*

Time to get back to it, while Princi is distracted with the DS. She’s been trying to get to it for days, and there’ll be screams of disappointment soon when it needs recharging. Ho hum.

Comments»

1. maxwelljay - January 5, 2009

I Come Here to Destroy!

http://maxwelljay.wordpress.com/

New fiction from the hinterlands.

The train station is deserted.

I walk to the edge of the platform, heave my body over the side. It starts to rain. Walking along the tracks, it’s unlikely anything will be coming in the other direction so I unscrew the bottle of rum and keep walking; cobbles, wood, cobbles wood. The rain carves up my face but the rum protects me splitting in two.

And deep in the Firth, schools of herring jabber into the darkness while the fisherman’s nets sway, still as death, in the bitter brine.


Leave a Reply

