jump to navigation

She’s a reading maniac! February 10, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in A215, My poor brain, Poetry, The Principessa Files.
trackback

As I sit here and type this post, I have a little Princi who is peering over my shoulder reading every word I write. Talk about nosy! Soon I will not be able to write anything without Princi wanting to know everything. But she wants to read everything. This morning I was trying to read ‘The Owl and the Pussycat’ to her, but she wanted to read it herself. When she got to the second stanza the words started getting a little difficult for her, but she tried to work them out. She made me laugh when trying to say ‘you elegant fowl’ as ‘you delicant flowl’. But you know, I love that word – delicant. Makes me want to write a poem about a delicant pelican. But what would delicant mean… And what can’t the pelican’t?

Now she wants me to type CBeebies. But I don’t think this will make her happy as it’s not on the top (the address bar). Demanding little pain! I wish she would tell me what to write for this poetry assignment, I am sure delicant pelicans wouldn’t cut the mustard!

Even though Princi is able to make me laugh, I’m still not feeling right. I keep on seeing the rabbit fur on the barbed wire, knowing that my thoughts are shredded. It’s getting to be a little bit boring, but I’m stuck in the rut without the strength to drag myself out. It grates, I can tell you. And it is severely blocking. Hmph. Sometimes I wish I was just a stone, with no thoughts. Then I couldn’t drive myself crazy.

Comments»

1. skippy - February 11, 2009

I see a campaign to get it into the dictionary 😀

2. skippy - February 10, 2009

yeh but it’s be cold being a stone and not half as funny. I’m mliking Princi’s Jaberwokky tho, maybe delicant has a future?

phoenixaeon - February 10, 2009

Well, I am going to try and use it in conversation! I just love the sound of it 🙂


Leave a Reply

