jump to navigation

One of those rare days. June 28, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in books, Sports, tennis, The Principessa Files, Wimbledon.
trackback

Sunday. Usually a day crammed with various sporting events – well, the ones I enjoy watching anyway. But not so today. It’s the traditional Sunday off at Wimbledon – no tennis. It is that one weekend in MotoGP when the race is scheduled for the Saturday. Assen! And there is no F1 on today neither. Holy heck! What will I do with myeslf in those moments when Princi is distracted by Nanny’s computer or by a trip out to the park with Grandand?

And talking of tennis, Andy Murray is firing aces like it’s going out of fashion! Yesterday’s match agaisnt Viktor Troicki was brutal. I found myself feeling quite sorry for the exasperated Troicki as hammered down ace after ace and picked Troicki’s game to pieces. OK, the game Murray playead against Ernests Gulbis was a demonstration of how to demolish a good player, but yesterday’s game was something else. It reminded me of the 2008 NadalFederer French Open final, where Nadal got into Federer’s head and turned the screws. I hope Murray can keep up this level, he should be able to now, because he’s playing some fantastic tennis and I’m loving it! And I think I might have to try to make some time to see the next Hewitt match. He seems to be on the comeback trail and when his tennis is on, boy, is he good.

Well, I’m going to go sit with Princi and read books with her. I have finally given her the pop-up dinosaur book now that she has shown she can be careful with them – she has taken care of her Wizard of Oz book really well. If only she could be careful when she jumps up on my knees. My tongue is still hurting after she jumped into my chin yesterday!

Comments»

1. Twitted by sparklefade - June 28, 2009

[…] This post was Twitted by sparklefade […]


Leave a Reply

