jump to navigation

Hyper-extension? June 30, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in Occupational Therapist visits., tennis, Wimbledon.
trackback

I had an unexpected visit from the occupational therapist this morning. She popped around to show me the revised plans for the extension. Woohoo! It looks fab, so much better than the proposed plans from a couple of months ago, and strangely resembles what I wanted to suggest to the surveryor the next time she came around. Well, the idea for the bedroom and bathroom, anyway. But they have decided that it would make more sense to alter the kitchen and make the kitchen and living room more open plan. Bonus! Chuffed to little mintballs with these new plans, I can tell you.

It’s going to make life so much easier, but a little more depressing Princi-wise. I will no longer be able to put her to bed. I enjoy sitting and listening to audiobooks with her at bedtime. It will make it more difficult for her to be able to jump into bed behind me though. I’m not yet sure if this is a bonus or a downer. Unbroken sleep is good, but having a Princi hug during the night is good too. But little kicky feet in the back is not good. Maybe I’ll have to buy some walkie-talkies.

As for the tennis – I ended up not watching the final set of Andy Murray‘s match against Stanislas Wawrinka last night, switching off at the end of the fourth set. I was too tired to see it through to the end, so I was happy when I found out that he had won the match. And I managed to see a little of Lleyton Hewitt‘s 4th round match – just as he started making inroads to break back from two sets down to Radek Stepanek. Poor Stepanek, he must have thought that match was his. I thought the match was his! But Hewitt battered him back and hardly allowed him a game from the third set onwards from what I could see from the score: 4-6, 2-6, 6-1, 6-2, 6-2. So, all’s good in the world of tennis.

Apart from Soderling‘s 11th straight defeat to Roger Federer!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

