jump to navigation

Little Red has left the building. October 28, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in Children's Literature, EA300, General rubbish, LRRH, OU, TMA01.
trackback

Thank the oral folk tale tradition! I pressed the button and send Little Red scurrying into the dangers of the binary forest earlier today, much to my relief. I’m not expecting good marks for the essay, I’m not sure that I structured the argument well enough for that, but I tried. And that was really all I could do. I can only hope that I can continue to get the new vocabulary fixed in my brain ready for the next essay – the one that I am dreading. Now I HAVE to get through Little Women and finish Treasure Island (yeah, I’m still reading it. Other things have distracted me) and start thinking about the next argument, this time something to do with the gender divide in children’s literature. Yikes!

 

I am hoping that the road for the next essay is a bit easier than Little Red’s. There have been many things to distract me – Princi’s illness last week, half term this week, the start of the building works (and wow! Are they motoring. And no, that is not sarcasm), and worrying about debts that I know I don’t owe. But I am glad that Princi is better now, that the essay is gone, and that the building is going better than I expected it to go (although I hope I haven’t just jinxed it by writing that). All I have to do now is compose a letter email and send it recorded delivery to the debt recovery company – I received the first threat letter this morning – and then I can take a break. If my head doesn’t explode first!

 

Anyhows, Guitar Hero calls. I need to wind down. And I shall catch up on blogs and various other things tomorrow.

Comments»

1. johnhughes21 - October 28, 2009

Well done for finishing it early! Does this mean you’ll have time to help me with my story for TMA01 over the weekend? – or early next week, depending on when I finish it 🙂

John

P.S. Good luck with the debt recovery thing!

phoenixaeon - October 28, 2009

Only early by a day. I’m not used to submitting so close to the deadline! And yes, I’ll give you a hand. 🙂 Let me spoil my Cheeky Monkey with some time over the weekend and I’ll give the story a gander on Monday 🙂


Leave a Reply

