jump to navigation

Happy, happy, joy, joy! December 4, 2009

Posted by phoenixaeon in Children's Literature, EA300, LGMD, Life writing, OU, TMA02.
trackback

Just a quick post, as I’m off to do some more poetry study and read through some bumpf about One Fine Day (who knew there were so many variations of the poem).

The mark for TMA02 happily waited for me this morning. I was convinced I had only done enough to pass – that is get a mark of 40% or a little over – because I had panicked so much about the essay. But, oh, what joy! I opened the ZIP file to find a fantastic mark of 75%. So pleased!

(Yes, I know the mark is lower than what I usually would like to achieve, but yay! It’s better than what I had hoped for!)

Oh, and I’ve added a new page to the Scribbles section – a life writing piece about the trials and tribulations of walking and the battle to diagnose the Muscular Dystrophy. —> A mile in my shoes.

Comments»

1. Kate - December 8, 2009

Congratulations!!! I am still waiting for my mark – eek!

phoenixaeon - December 14, 2009

Thanks Kate. I hope your mark comes through soon and that is what you wanted. 🙂

2. dadwhowrites - December 7, 2009

Well done! You put so much into your essays and set yourself such high standards. Keep on not compromising (except when common sense requires, of course. Kids will always enforce common sense at some point, little beggars…!

phoenixaeon - December 14, 2009

Thanks 😀

High standards = stress. I hate being a perfectionist, especially as I mostly fail at it!

3. John Hughes - December 5, 2009

You got your mark back quick this time. Wasn’t the assignment only due in a couple of days ago?

Sounds like a tough course with all the assignments and reading you’re doing. Well done with the marks though, keep it up! 🙂

phoenixaeon - December 5, 2009

Ta John. Yep, it was due in on the 3rd, result was waiting for me on the 4th. Quickest turnaround time ever! It is a tough course, but so far it’s been worth it. Now I just have to get my head around some new poetry lingo. Dagnam critical language, like dynamite it could blow my brains up!

4. picasso36 - December 4, 2009

Same here mate,I sort of hoped first was possible but it’s bloody tough.You must get a distinction on one of your level 3 courses,irrespective of any other marks.So, I don’t feel I can do that with A363,although I will try,it means I must on the next level 3 or it’s a 2:1.
Still a 2:1 without lectures and the additional support a red brick uni gives you will do for me.

5. picasso36 - December 4, 2009

Well done Ally.Considering how worried you were it’s a cracking mark,plus you submitted early because of stuff needing organising at home.Keeps in the right area for a 2:1.I think if we can achieve that via home learning we should be rightly proud.

phoenixaeon - December 4, 2009

Thanks. And yep, at the moment I’d be happy to achieve a 2:1. I’m not sure a first is within my grasp, but I’ll still try!


Leave a Reply

