jump to navigation

Crawling out from the non-blogging abyss. January 13, 2010

Posted by phoenixaeon in A215, General rubbish, writing.
trackback

Wow! Really? It’s been over six weeks since I last posted? Oops! Well, I hope everyone had a fab Christmas and new year then.

So, why haven’t I posted? Well, there’s been a couple of reasons. Before Christmas I was diligently working through the coursework for the kidlit course. Then I had a pre-Christmas panic searching everywhere for Coraline dolls for a pressie for Princi. Then Boxing Day arrived, complete with a yucky lurgy that knocked me out for two weeks, only to be joined by the snow and Princi’s school closing for a week. And over the last week I have been doing battle with TMA03 – and yes, I am currently in essay denial and avoidance while writing this. Saying that, I’ve only another 70 words or so to find (like Pokemon, gotta catch ’em all!) before the thing is done. I am sick of looking at it, so once it is at the magical word limit it is going. Don’t care, it’s a bunch of confused rubbish, but it’s the best I can do considering the circumstances. So, there is my last several weeks in a nutshell.

Anyhoos, my timely return is due to having watched Survivors tonight. Argh, that show does my nut in! When the first series started, I was in the throes of writing a story for TMA02 for the creative writing course. It was a disaster story based around a flu epidemic and its causes. Survivors, while it’s based on a TV show from the 70s devised by Terry Nation (him who created them there Daleks), bore a resemblance to the story line I was playing with. This was my first grrr. Then tonight, at the end of the episode, the camera shot rested upon a blue log book with ‘Nano assay’ written on the frontispiece. My second grrr! So, just for my own peace of mind, I am posting the A215 story up. Bear in mind that I need to do a little bit of editing on it, particularly the ending, just to clarify who is betraying who. But other than that, I hope that anyone reading it enjoys it. You can find the story here.

And now I’m off to finish this dastardly essay.

Comments»

1. dadwhowrites - January 13, 2010

Urk! That’s an altogether too full Christmas. Am just dashing off home now so will check ou the story later!


Leave a Reply

