jump to navigation

Heartbreaker, lifetaker… March 5, 2010

Posted by phoenixaeon in The Principessa Files.
trackback

So, Princi has just woken up, as she usually does this time of night. She sees that I am still awake and playing on the iPhone. She blearily stumbles over to my bed, clambers up alongside me, takes a look at what I’m doing: playing Plants vs. Zombies.

“Oh, that’s a big fight,” she says.

“Yes, it is,” I reply.

“That’s OK, isn’t it Mummy, because we’re goin’ in loud and we’re goin’ in proud!”

Well, my jaw just dropped! Where in the hell did that one come from? Has she been watching war films without me knowing? She really has a knack of surprising me with turns of phrase that shouldn’t escape a five year old’s lips!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

