jump to navigation

There are no more wolves at my door. March 9, 2010

Posted by phoenixaeon in Children's Literature, EA300, Neil Gaiman, OU, The Wolves In The Walls, TMA05.
trackback

Until Princi’s bedtime that is (in 15 minutes), when she’ll be asking for Wolves in the Walls!

I am finished writing my essay. Woohoo! I’m not sure if I like Wolves in the Walls much anymore, though. Hmph! Trying to understand what my brain wanted me to write in any coherent structure was like taking woodchip off the walls. Argh! Sapped my soul! But it is done. Done, done, done! And dusted. It’s been sent off and is now waiting to be marked. And as per my usual mantra, I’m not expecting anything good to come of it. I kind of had secret hopes that the last essay was good enough for the 90%, and it was thankfully, but I have no doubts in knowing that this essay will not reach such a grand result. Sigh. I tried.

Onto block 6, and reading Mortal Engines, Coram Boy, Junk, and The Other Side Of Truth. After a nice day off, that is!

See you on the other side.

________________________________

Argh! Now I’ve had an hour or two to allow my brain to wind down, I have reailised I have missed the point about destabilisation created by the open ending. Butt nuggets!

Comments»

1. Sophie Whitley Flavell - March 12, 2010

Hi! I have enjoyed reading through your blog this morning and have added you to my blog roll so that I can keep up with your posts. This is all new to me – I am on the A215 and have just posted my first blog – check it out!

http://sophiewhitleyflavell.wordpress.com

phoenixaeon - March 12, 2010

Hi Sophie 🙂

Once you get into the swing of blogging it’ll become addictive. I seem to have fits and starts, but that’s usually because something else gets in the way.

Are you enjoying A215? I enjoyed some of it, hit the depths of despair on the rest of it, but my writing did improve because of it. I’m not sure I’d go for the advanced course though. Well, not until I could do it without it affecting my degree, anyway.


Leave a Reply

