jump to navigation

If I only had a brain… March 22, 2010

Posted by phoenixaeon in Children's Literature, Dave McKean, EA300, Neil Gaiman, OU, The Wolves In The Walls, TMA05.
trackback

I think I’m finally breaking free of my Scarecrow brainlessness. ‘Twas TMA morning, and all through the net, results – they were looming, are they good? What’s your bet?

Well, as always, I tentatively opened up the course homepage. Screwing up my eyes, I crossed my fingers, repeated ‘85%’ like a mantra (even though I didn’t think I’d get anywhere near that. Still, doesn’t hurt to hope!), then clicked on the link to the results. Eeps! I allowed a quick glance before staring wide-eyed at the screen. That couldn’t be right!

Blow me down with a cat’s whisker! Never, ever did I think I’d reach that! Let’s just say, it was better than the last two results I achieved. I have no idea how I can keep up the standard in the next essay. No idea at all! I don’t even have a starting place (at least I have a beginning for the ECA, not that that’ll help me with TMA06), but this result has buoyed me a little. OK, it’s buoyed me a lot!

Anyways. Enough of my celebrations. I need to carry on studying. And I need to discover the opening for the next essay.

Comments»

1. John Hughes - April 5, 2010

Well done, Ally! Not long left now, so keep it up! 🙂

phoenixaeon - April 5, 2010

Good afternoon, John! Thank you. And yeah, I know. One more TMA then a 4,000 word essay… So with that I have done already, there’s just a little under 4,800 words and just on 6 weeks of the course left! Argh!

2. dadwhowrites - March 22, 2010

Well, congratulations! And yeh! for over-achievement.

phoenixaeon - March 23, 2010

Thank you 😀


Leave a Reply

