jump to navigation

It’s the end of the year as we know it. January 1, 2011

Posted by phoenixaeon in Happy New Year.
trackback

And in a little under two hours, 2010 will be over. *Phew*

It’s been a blah sort of year. Nothing spectacularly amazing has happened, but likewise, nothing spectacularly rubbish has happened either. The extension was finally built (yay) but the heating was buggered because of it (boo). And that was it. No gigs, well, I went to see Derren Brown, no theatre, no opera. Boring all around. I think I need to do more in 2011. But the studying went well, as I snagged my first ‘first class’ pass on a level three course that leaves me every opportunity to snag a first class degree. Woohoo! But that has been dampened by having to take a course I am really not enjoying so that I can get the degree I want. Boo! All in all, the good has been equalled by the bad.

Anyway, here’s a collage of some of my favourite photos from 2010.

So all that’s left to say now is: *ahem* HAPPY NEW YEAR! Best wishes for 2011, here’s hoping to a fabulous year.

*EDIT* It is still 2010 here, honest! I’ve got the clock set wrong on the blog. D’oh!

Comments»

1. Pippy - January 3, 2011

Mythology is fab. Having seen you were following the Norse proverbs site sometime ago, I’m surprised to see Norse Mythology not listed, assume because OU don’t offer it? Invisible Dragon tells us such great tales of the Norse Myths, I think I’m going to have to find out more myself.

And if Princi likes the illustrator idea, make sure you find out about the Great Draw events, later in the year Sept/Oct time.

phoenixaeon - January 3, 2011

Ooh, thanks for the Great Draw pointer. Will look that up now.

No, the OU don’t offer Norse myth, but I’d love to study that too. I think I might have to dig out the old books and have a paw over them once I’ve finished reading The Book Of Lost Things by John Connolly. So far it’s really good and I suspect there is going to be a nasty turn of events in the next few pages. Looking forward to it!

2. Pippy - January 1, 2011

The good was equalled out by the bad … NO NO, surely not? The good was good and the bad, well its all got some learning in there somewhere … so that’s gotta be good. The good was surely good. Remember the good in it totality don’t dilute it. : )

And Derren Brown – I’m jealous.

I know the boring card though. I’ve been thinking about goals rather than resolutions for 2011.

Re theatre, we went to see Swallow and Amazons at Bristol Old Vic – I think its on until the 11 or 15 January. It was fab (normally I don’t like musicals, but this was brill). Children friendly. You and your little one might just love it.

Well done on the hard work that got you the fabulous pass.

Best Wishes xxx

phoenixaeon - January 2, 2011

Thank you 😀

Bristol’s a bit far, but the Liverpool Empire has some good stuff coming up this year. Hopefully I’ll be able to rope my brother or cousin into going with me. If I wanted to see Derren Brown again I’m sure my sister would join me for that. But I definitely have to go and see more live music this year. I really miss going to gigs. And I think it’s about time I introduced Princi to the theatre too. (Although her favourite place seems to be the gallery at the moment. She’s always asking to go, and she is continuing with her idea of being an illustrator when she grows up.)

Yeah, I’ve not bothered with resolutions this year. Although I have decided I am going to make myself do more of the things I say I’m going to do instead of finding excuses not to do them. I’m terrible for doing that. At the moment my only goal is to get through this course so I can finally get to do another course I want to do – a course on Greek and Roman mythology. Really looking forward to that.


Leave a Reply

