jump to navigation

Wreck This Journal: part 3. January 1, 2012

Posted by phoenixaeon in Art, Happy New Year, WTJ.
Tags:
trackback

Firstly, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope it’s all you want it to be.

 

Secondly, this will be my last journal update for a while. I have to get back to the studying – I have tons to read and a little under three weeks to get the next essay written and submitted. I’m not looking forward to this one, I can’t seem to find a way into an argument, so don’t even think about giving me a paper bag!

 

Anyways, here’s the Wreck this Journal update, this time in the form of a slideshow (ooh, I feel so hi-tech now).

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments»

1. kofegeek - February 13, 2012

Hello talented artist, you are loved, congratulations! It’s Love’s Month and I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award, check it out here:
http://kofegeek.wordpress.com/2012/02/13/liebster-blog-award/
Enjoy and have fun 😉

phoenixaeon - February 16, 2012

Thank you very much 😀

2. bodhisbabe - January 8, 2012

Stumbled onto your blog after googling the title of TMA 3, desperately hoping for some inspiration.
Your journal looks much much more enjoyable than 2000 words on utilitarian myth. Urgh. Not liking this one at all.

But it’s reassuring to know I’m not the only student struggling with this assignment. And, obviously, letting myself get distracted with more fun stuff. (Need more willpower. Possibly less internet 😉 )

Good luck with the TMA

phoenixaeon - January 8, 2012

Hi 🙂

Yeah, less internet, that could be a good idea. I get stuck doing nothing on the ‘net far too often!

And you’re definitely not the only student struggling with this essay. I’m in a knife-fight with Nero at the moment. S’pose I should have brought a gun! Just get the intro down to provide some structure to the essay, that might even spark some ideas – it did for me. Then you can work off the intro taking each point you mention in turn and finding arguments and counter-arguments to give a rounded-out discussion.

Hope you find your inspiration soon, good luck 😀

3. Tapdancing Lexicon - January 2, 2012

Journal’s looking good! Blogging and writing are going to be done instead of studying until September, as I brilliantly missed the submission date for financial support applications. Good luck with your studying!

phoenixaeon - January 2, 2012

Thanks and thanks. The journal’s just a bit of fun. As you can see, I’m no artist! And at the moment the studying is just a pain in the bum 😦 Too much to do, too little time… Procrastination rules!

Eeks, that’s not good – missing the date that is. How many courses left now? But on the upside, yay for the blogging and writing! And likely a copious amount of reading too?

Tapdancing Lexicon - January 6, 2012

I think you’re a better artist than I am!

So far I’ve only got 180 credits – I’ve managed to miss the deadline for financial support THREE times because I am badass like that.

I’m not sure I know how to Not do a copious amount of reading


Leave a Reply

