jump to navigation

Croupy with a chance of mintballs. December 15, 2012

Posted by phoenixaeon in Uncategorized.
trackback
Feeling better.

Feeling better.

So, after two and a half years of perfect attendance, I had to force Princi to take a day off school yesterday. She came down with something on Wednesday, spending the evening and first thing in the morning on Thursday puking, but after a little nap and some Calpol she felt well enough to force the issue – she got herself sorted and dressed and told her Grandand to drive her to school. She didn’t want to miss anything interesting, or being able to type up her myth story. She hates missing school, so when I told her there was no way she was going on Friday after coming home on Thursday afternoon and flaking out next to me she got very upset. But after a day in bed yesterday and an early night (she was asleep by 7pm, an occurrence that hasn’t happened since she was about 3!) she woke up feeling ‘a bit better’ this morning.

Studying...

Studying…

As for mintballs, well, I’m on the chuffing train again! The email flashed up last night that TMA02 was ready for collection so, with a tub of ice cream in hand, I tapped and clicked my way like an expert tap dancer through the OU login pages to the TMA collection point. Shoving a spoonful of chocolate and caramel ice cream into my mouth as a consolation prize and hoping the brain freeze would numb my disappointment, my eyes popped out of my head like they were on strangely horizontal icicles as I stared at the result in disbelief. 85%! I was sure I hadn’t understood anything that I was reading, except for the Bakhtin stuff – I have had a critic crush on Bakhtin since EA300 – that I thought I would score poorly. More fool me! And for the first time during this course I really feel excited to get moving with the next TMA. Good job too, because once all the reading is finished (hopefully by Tuesday) I will have to try and blast through the essay before next Friday, as Princi breaks for the school holidays therefore providing absolutely no chance of getting the essay done in time for the January 10th cut off date (Princi’s back at school on the 7th). Damn the Christmas holidays! So with that in mind, I’m off to do some more reading.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

